Search This Blog

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

The Ark is almost here!!!
The wonderful and tireless David Spangler is building the Ark for us as we speak, and we expect the launch of the project to be on August 1... stay tuned!

In the meantime, we have made a schedule of events for the next few months. Locations and times will be added as we confirm with guests and volunteers. We will be in Red Hook every Wednesday and Saturday this summer.
If you want to use the Ark for your own project, please contact us:
Isabelle: igarbani@netscape.net
Jeannine: oceanhoriz@aol.com

As always, the Red Hook Public Library will be our home base, and information about events will also be found there.


Dates Events
August
Wed. August 1 Launch of the Ark. Location/Time TBD
Sat. August 4th Street Clean up! Meet at the Red Hook Public Library
Wed. August 8 Free art workshop in Coffey Park.
Sat. August 11 Voter registration drive in Red Hook.
Wed. August 15 Decorate the Ark! Meet at the Red Hook Public Library
Sat. August 18 Guest lecture: how did the Ark get made?
Wed. August 22 Free art workshop in Coffey Park.
Wed. August 29 Book exchange event.
September
Sat. September 1 Voter registration drive in Red Hook
Sat. September 15 Art workshop. Location/Time TBD
Sat. September 22 Guest lecture: emergency preparedness or recycling event.
Wed. September 26 Outreach with local schools
Sat. September 29 Movie night!
October
Wed. October 3 Outreach with local schools
Sat. October 6 Guest lecture: emergency preparedness or recycling event.
Wed. October 10 Outreach with local schools
Sat. October 13 Prepare for the Barnacle parade!
Sat. October 20 Prepare for the Barnacle parade!
Barnacle Parade! Location/Time TBD

No comments:

Post a Comment